WHEN IM NO LONGER HERE, WRITTEN BY CURTIS JONES

04/10/2012 20:57

When Im No Longer Here When my heart no longer beats,

and this body has passed away.
Then will you speak up and say all the things you wanted to say.
When Im no longer here,

will you then honor my life with words.
Will you then offer me admiration and all the credit I deserve?


When I am no longer here,

will you then open your arms wide.
And regret the fact you wasn't there standing by my side?
When Im no longer here,

will they regret the lies and hate?
Or will they try to reinforce the those kids that helped to seal my fate.


When Im no longer here,

will my name be finally cleared?
Is that when they will accept that everything wasn't as it appeared.
When Im on longer here,

will my memory bring about a smile,
Will my loved ones reminiscence on my memory every once inu2 while?
When Im no longer here,

will those whom I love be alright?
Will they use the love shared between up to keep our family tight?


When Im no longer here,

who will ease my loved ones grief.
Will it be those friends and well wishers who held on to belief.
When my heart no longer beats, please know that there was no fear.
Its my loved ones whom I will truly miss, when Im no longer here!

 

Written by Curtis Jones

https://www.facebook.com/curtis.jones.169405